Why I Choose Celibacy Over Sex

tumblr_ni4fnd9Kzr1qcu4xqo1_1280

First off, let me start by saying this.

PSA. Virginity is a beautiful thing, we now live in an over sexualized misogynistic society to where “if you’re not giving it up on he first night, then something’s gotta be wrong with you.” Well, not really, something is wrong with them for not respecting your choice. I know most of you are thinking i’m insane, however, i’m not during college I had one night stands, encountered the “let’s chill,” which eventually leads to sex, and all of the above. But I didn’t like the way it make me feel afterwards. I felt like I was turning into someone I wasn’t and even though most believe that sex can be pretty liberating – you can also contract  a lot of things if not careful.

My choice to turn Celibate. When a guy dates any girl, their end goal is to get the “cookie” “nookie” or in other terms “twat.” These days it’s rare to go on a date or have a man court you, have genuine chemistry, and have a guy trying to get to know the true authentic version of you. WITHOUT asking for the draws. Becoming celibate gave me the power to think even clearer.  With Celibacy comes Acceptance. Yes, you read that right, acceptance of self, self- love, self- growth and more of that great self – stuff.

You walk different, you smile brighter because you know your self worth; and validation isn’t dependent on some penis or that very moment when you felt lonely had to call Tyrone in the middle of the night to rub your lower back. ‘Cause let’s be serious he isn’t just going to rub your lower back.

I’ve been celibate for a while now, and I’ll be honest to admit I’m not ashamed to tell Tom, Dick nor Harry. Like, for instance even up until recently I’ve had to tell guys while we’re dating plain and clear (mind you it’s not serious at all) for me being celibate isn’t some one day I am, and one day I’m not thing. This isn’t an experient of will power, because that I have already. It’s a spiritual thing and it’s a vow I made to myself. I’m not going to break it just because you want to have sex to test the waters to see how you feel about me if that’s the case i’m pretty sure you have other options. Once they hear that. It’s a wrap.

Furthermore, don’t get discourage if they don’t value your morals and to all my virgins in the house don’t lose your sacred treasure to someone stupid or someone who doesn’t appreciate you because like me, your level of Queendom cannot be appreciated by everyone.

-XO

Stay Beautiful Lovelies. 😘
P.S. Who said you can’t be Sexy and Celibate? 😏💁💅

Leave a comment